PGA Tour releases LatinoAmerica Schedule for 2012

The PGA Tour released the schedule for the inaugural PGA Tour LatinoAmerica for 2012 Wednesday, from their home office in Ponte Vedro, Florida.

An 11 event schedule was released for 2012, that will cover seven countries in Latin America. Running from September through December.

The season will get kicked off on September 3rd, with two events in Mexico. The Mundo Maya Open and the Monterrey Open.

The Mundo Maya Open, will tee it up at the Yucatan Country Club (a Jack Nicklaus designed course). And the Monterrey Open will be hosted by La Herradura Golf Course in Monterre, Mexico on the same date.

"We are delighted to announce the 2012 PGA TOUR Latinoamerica season schedule," PGA Tour Commissioner Tim Finchem said. "This schedule will provide a good test for players seeking a pathway to the next level of PGA TOUR golf, the Nationwide Tour.

"This is an important step for the PGA TOUR and for professional golf with South America hosting its first ever Olympic Games, which includes golf's return to the competition for the first time in more than 100 years. "

43 players from eight countries have already qualified for the 2012 inaugural season. A total of 10 more spots will be decided at the end of the Tour de las America's season on June 3rd.

No comments:

Post a Comment